March 17, 2007

TCA Officers

Board of Directors




















































































President Eddie Riosriose@nwcable.net
Vice-President Forrest Marlerfzmarler@gmail.com
Secretary Lori Balkum lori.balkum@austinchesstournaments.com
Treasurer Barb Swafford barbrounds@gmail.com
Texas Knights Editor Jeff Frenchtexasknightsed@gmail.com
Region I Director Claudia Munozclaudia.munoz@ttu.edu
Region II Director Tom Crane tcrane5000@gmail.com
Region III Director Robert Jonesrobjoneschess@gmail.com
Region IV Director Ruben Arzagachessmaster@suncitychess.com
Region V Director Francisco Guadalupeflguadalupe@aol.com
Region VI Director John P. Hyltin jphyltin@yahoo.com
Region VII Director Eddie Rios riose@nwcable.net
Region VIII Director Ed Guetzow
edguetzow@twc.com
Region IX Director Charlie Vettermidlandchessclub@yahoo.com
Region X Director George Rohrerenpassantchess2015@gmail.com
Past President Lakshmana Viswanath

lakshmana.viswanath@gmail.com
Scholastic Chair Victor Flores vmjflores@gmail.com



Scholastic Committee




















































Chair Victor Flores vmjflores@gmail.com
Region I Rep Tim Dotytim.doty@wbu.edu
Region II Rep Barbara Swafford barbrounds@gmail.com
Region III Rep David Harveyvfwstockman@yahoo.com
Region IV Rep Renate Garciarenategarcia1@gmail.com
Region V Rep Lucas Andersonlanderson@awty.org
Region VI Rep Forrest Marlerfzmarler@gmail.com
Region VII Rep Chris De Leoncoachcris@yahoo.com
Region VIII Rep Remy Ferrarirrferrari@bisd.us
Region IX Rep Charlie Vetter midlandchessclub@yahoo.com
Region X Rep Anthony Guerra a.guerra87@icloud.com



Ethics Committee




























Chair Gary Gaiffeggaiffe@att.net
Member Eddie Riosretiredat15@outlook.com
Member Tony Mezamm4790@yahoo.com
Member Robert Jonesrobjoneschess@gmail.com



Membership Committee

















Chair Barbara Swafford barbrounds@gmail.com
Member Victor Floresvmjflores@gmail.com
Member Rusty Harwood Russell.Harwood@utb.edu



Bylaws Committee


















Chair Forrest Marlerfzmarler@gmail.com
Member Luis Salinasluis.salinas@utdallas.edu
Member David Harveyvfwstockman@yahoo.com



Other Positions























Texas Knights EditorJeff Frenchtexasknightsed@gmail.com
WebmasterJeff Frenchtexasknightsed@gmail.com
FacebookJeff Frenchtexasknightsed@gmail.com
Tournament Clearing HouseLori BalkumLori.Balkum@austinchesstournaments.com
Director of Procurement

Director of Junior Chess

Director of Postal Chess